January Update!!

It’s funny how much can change in a few weeks. We’re only two weeks into this new calendar year, and so much is going on, it’s nuts. There’s a lot going on personally, but even more so on the 9944 side. 

The biggest news? 
THE NEW STOVE HAS BEEN PURCHASED!

2015/01/img_0143-0.png

This may be more exciting than getting the refrigerator because so many things are now even closer to being real. The stove my mom and I had been looking at was on an amazing sale, and we had discounts on top of that. I guess the time, and price, were right. I’m still shocked and slightly nervous about this whole thing not being real, but I know it is. I have the bills to remind me! 

There’s something else that’s been quietly in the works that is now coming to light, and with the new stove, can finally take shape. This little ol’ blog is going to pick up, move, rebrand and do a whole mess of cool things that I wasn’t ready to do before. I am seriously so beyond excited for this, I can’t gather the right words. The next couple of months are going to busy with writing, designing and photographing some amazing recipes that I already have up my sleeve. I’m aiming for a March launch so it’s now officially “Crunchtime” because I’m saying this out loud to the masses. 

Kayla and I are still working on the logo for 9944 Confectionery.. and finding the right font, layout and colors is turning out to be much more difficult than either of us anticipated. Luckily we have similar taste and are hoping to figure out the best solution soon. It’s still exciting, no matter the fustration level. I’m going to be contacting the proper city office this week so I can make sure that all my ducks are in a row for the bakery. The county stuff is easy, it’s the city stuff that’s a little confusing because there’s no information online. Well, fingers crossed it goes smoothly. 

This may have been a relatively short update, but there are HUGE things coming and I could not be more excited. There’s a lot of unknowns, things that I’m unsure about, but I know they are all going to work out because I have some amazing friends and family to support me. 

Til next time!

Leave a Reply

