October update!

I promised updates, so here’s the first one! A lot has happened since I last posted and I figured that an update was due.

First off, for those of you who are new, or who just don’t know, 9944 is short for 9944 Confectionery, my soon to be baking business. There’s a long story as to why I chose that name, but I’m keeping that secret until the time is right.

update!

update!

I’ve been budgeting and figuring out all of the details that go into each step of the registration process, which is insanely¬†difficult. This has been the most troubling part, mostly because it can be very defeating. I’ve battled against the self-doubt, and I have gotten the majority of it figured out. Thankfully, I’m in a great Facebook group that has been incredibly helpful and have clarified a lot of the questions I had so I’m relatively confident that the last thing I have to do is call the city’s Planning and Zoning Department to find out what information they will need to complete that part of the puzzle… now, to get the courage to do so.

In between all of these things, I have been researching and investigating different ovens and refrigerators because both will be needed in order to start this (not so little) endeavor. After going to a large retailer’s appliance showroom with my mom (it is her house after all) we determined what refrigerator we wanted to invest in, but were unsure about what oven and dishwasher we were interested in. A couple weeks later, the refrigerator we were interested in went on sale, and we took advantage of it. We’re hoping to have it delivered in about a week, but we might postpone it so we can make sure our kitchen is ready for it. I’m doing a 30 day Bikram yoga challenge, so that’s taking up a LOT of time and I haven’t been home as much as I would have liked. One more week and I’ll be done, so that’s good news. I can’t wait to have it delivered and to pick out the oven we’re going to get. There are going to be so many things made, it’ll be awesome.

I have my Tax ID number, which will help me open up my business bank account, which hopefully will happen in the next couple weeks! In case you were wondering, getting your Tax ID number is free, takes about a minute to get online and is incredibly painless. Also, Kayla the Great is still working on my logo, we’ve made headway on a couple things and are super close to finalizing the design and I’m SO excited! She’s an amazing friend and doing great things for me. I can’t wait to see the final product, and all of the branding that comes with it. Once that gets done, then comes the website, business cards, labels and stickers.

So there you have it! There’s a few more things in the works, guest blogging, a cooking bucket list, and some more food related posts, but those will come later. I’m very excited for what’s going to be happening over the next couple months, I have a HUGE secret that I’ve been keeping and can’t wait to announce it once I’m officially official!

Leave a Reply

